Electric Sun

Electric Sun was formed as Ulrich Roth's solo band after he left Scorpions in 1978. Ulrich Roth explained his departure from Scorpions like this: "It was mostly for musical reasons. [Scorpions] wanted to continue doing hard rock, and I wanted to do this, Electric Sun music." The band released three albums: Earthquake, Fire Wind, and Beyond the Astral Skies. The first two albums were reminiscent of Roth's days with Scorpions, but Beyond the Astral Skies was a drammatic turn which displayed his love and talent for merging together rock n' roll and classical music.



Electric Sun logo

Electric Sun group shot: (L to R) Ule Ritgen, Uli Jon Roth, Sidhatta Guatama